The Fall of Troy- Doppelganger 12" Lp


Sold Out


we are proud to present an exclusive repress of 2005's critically acclaimed album by The Fall of Troy. The repressing is limited to 1500 total copies, 1000 on oxblood Red/Black Split(hot topic exclusive) and 500 split up between our webstore and Equal Vision Records Webstore which are oxblood Red/Black Split with Heavy Bone Splatter.

-The album comes in a reverse board matte printed jacket and printed inner sleeve.

Tracklisting is as follows:

1. "I Just Got This Symphony Goin'"
2. "Act One, Scene One"
3. "F.C.P.R.E.M.I.X."
4. "You Got a Death Wish, Johnny Truant?"
5. "Mouths Like Sidewinder Missiles"
6. "The Hol[ ]y Tape..."
7. "Laces Out, Dan!"
8. "We Better Learn to Hotwire a Uterus"
9. "Whacko Jacko Steals the Elephant Man's Bones"
10. "Tom Waits"
11. "Macaulay McCulkin"

Random Trivia about the album

"You Got a Death Wish, Johnny Truant?" and "The Hol[ ]y Tape..." are quotes taken from Mark Z. Danielewski's novel House of Leaves.

"Hol[ ]y" being short for "Holloway"
The title "Laces Out, Dan!" is taken from a quote in the film Ace Ventura: Pet Detective. In the movie, the person in reference is Miami Dolphins player Dan Marino.

The title of the song "Tom Waits" is in reference to the singer Tom Waits, who also has a song named "The Fall of Troy".

"F.C.P.R.E.M.I.X." is featured on the soundtrack of the video games MLB 2K6, Saint's Row, and Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock.

"Whacko Jacko Steals the Elephant Man's Bones" is a reference to the music video of Michael Jackson's "Leave Me Alone" in which Michael Jackson dances alongside a claymation portrayal of Joseph Merrick's, the Elephant Man's, bones.



  • Black/Ox Blood Red Split with Bone Splatter (sold out)